Dear Tom Letter

On Wednesday in my Public Relations class we were split into two groups. When we arrived to class, we were all given a “Dear Tom Letter” that read…

Dear Tom I wasn’t a man who knows what live is al about. you are generous kind thoughtful. People who are not like you admit to being useless and inferior. you have ruined me for other men. I yearn for you I have no feelings whatsoever when we’re apart. I can be forever happy will you let me be yours Sheila

 After reading this letter in our individual small groups, we were asked to change and correct the punctuation into a love letter.  The following letter is what our group came up with.                   

  

Dear Tom,

I want a man who knows what love is all about. You are generous, kind and thoughtful. People who are not like you admit to being useless and inferior. You have ruined me for other men. I yearn for you; I have no feelings whatsoever when we’re apart. I can be forever happy: will you let me be yours?

                                                                                     Love,

                                                                                     Shelia

 If you were to make this letter into a hate letter, which the other group did, how would you arrange the punctuation?

1 Comment

Filed under PR responses

One response to “Dear Tom Letter

  1. Ashley

    Gotta love punctuation!!!!

Leave a Reply

